Password: or Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Author: Eagletale
Views: 610
Replies: 0
Police IG Name Eight New Deputy Inspector Generals (DIGs)



Posts: 1,947
Threads: 1,941
Joined: Oct 2017
Reputation: 2
Points: 0points

[Image: C3DBC28B-4553-46B8-862E-7B5346E7D96C.jpeg]

Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved a new Management Team for the Nigeria Police Force with the appointment of eight Deputy Inspectors General of Police based on zonal representation with effect from January 28.

One of the new DIGs, Usman Yakubu, was, however, directed to proceed on terminal leave while the retirement of the seven former DIGs was also approved.

The remaining seven DIGs who would constitute the police leadership are Aminchi Baraya (the most senior Assistant Inspector-General of Police from North-east representing the zone in the management team); Usman Abubakar (representing the North-west); Abdulmajid Ali (former Assistant Inspector General of Police, representing North-central); and Fredrick Taiwo Lakanu (former AIG, Operations and until his appointment, the Force Secretary, representing the South-west).

Also in the team are: Godwin Nwobodo (former AIG, Border Patrol, presently AIG, Zone 7, Abuja and former commissioner for police, Courses, at the Police Academy in Wudil, Kano representing South-east); Anthony Michael (former CP, Ebonyi and Delta states, representing South-south); and Yakubu Jibrin (from North-central).