Password: or Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Author: Watchtower
Views: 113
Replies: 0
IBB’s Aide Emerges Spokesman of Reformed APC: See Full List Of National Officers



Posts: 3,624
Threads: 3,603
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation: 4
Points: 0points

[Image: images-19.jpg]

Kazeem Afegbua, the media aide of former Military President, Ibrahim Badamosi Babangida has emerged spokesman of the Reformed All Progressives Congress (rAPC), a new faction of the ruling party.

The faction broke away from the APC on Wednesday, describing their former party as a “monumental disaster”.

Afegbua made the headlines earlier this year, when the Department of State Services (DSS) invited him over a statement he issued on behalf of IBB.

It is, however, not clear if Babangida is playing a role in the newly-established rAPC.

Below is a list of the national officers of the R-APC:

Buba Galadima – national chairman
Bala Muhd Gwagwarwa – national deputy chairman, north
Theo Nkire – national deputy chairman, south-east
Eko Olakunle – national vice-chairman, south-west
Hussaini Dambo – national vice-chairman, north-west
Mahmud Mohammed Abubakar – national vice-chairman, north-central
Godwin Akaan – deputy national secretary
Fatai Atanda – national secretary
Kazeem Afegbua – national publicity secretary
Daniel Bwala – financial secretary
Abba Malami Taura – deputy national auditor
Kayode Omotosho – national treasurer
Nicholas Asuzu – national youth leader
Baride A. Gwezia – legal adviser
Aisha Kaita – national woman leader
Fatima Adamu – national welfare secretary
Isiak Akinwumi – deputy financial secretary
Bashir Mai Mashi – deputy national treasurer
Hauwa Adam Mamuda – deputy welfare secretary
Shuaibu Gwanda Gobir – deputy national publicity secretary
M. T. Liman – national organising secretary
Theo Sheshi – deputy national organising secretary